Journal of Forensic Science & Criminology

Editorial Board Member - JFSC


Assistant Professor
School of Forensic Sciences
Oklahoma State University
United States
Dr. Ron Thrasher directs the Forensic Psychology Program at the Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences, School of Forensic Sciences and is also a Visiting Assistant Professor for the OSU Department of Sociology. He received a Ph.D. specializing in Social Psychology/Crime & Deviance at Oklahoma State University, where he also received a master’s degree specializing in criminal offender treatment and a bachelor’s degree with a double emphasis in biology and psychology. Dr. Thrasher obtained a Criminal Justice Diploma from the University of Virginia while attending the FBI National Academy, Quantico, VA. His areas of expertise include behavioral analysis of violent crime scenes, offender profiling, group deviant behavior, and violent and serial criminal offenders. His writing appears in various publications, and he is a frequent presenter at national, regional, and state conferences. He is also involved in a number of community and professional organizations and currently serves as President of the Payne/Logan County Drug Court. His experience also includes 33 years of service with the Stillwater (OK) Police Department, where he ultimately retired as Deputy Chief of Police.

Forensic Psychology
Group Deviant Behavior
Therapeutic Jurisprudence
Violent & Serial Criminal Offenders
Process & Outcome Program Evaluation Research
Theory and Application of Community Policing & Problem Solving
School/Workplace Violence, Assessment, Prediction, Theory, Prevention, & Training

Other Editorial Board Members - JFSC

Ronn Johnson

Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Creighton University Medical School
United States

Fatima Machado

Forensic Scientist
Forensic Science Lab

Viorica Lopez-Avila

Research Scientist
Agilent Technologies
United States

Laura Hammond

University of Huddersfield
United Kingdom

Lisa M Dadio

Department of Forensic science
University of New Haven

Antonina Argo

Associate Professor
Department of Medical Biotechnology and Forensic Medicine
University of Palermo

Randazzo Antonio

Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy
University of Naples Federico II

Russell D Frew

University of Otago
Department of Chemistry
New Zealand

Bill Durham

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arkansas
United States

Jill Slay

Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment
University of South Australia
Submit Manuscript

Open Access Journals

View All Journals